One Healthand Advanced Biotechnology


The merit of coagulating the various components of one-health concept and disseminating it in practice at largeis credited to the United States and especially to the two US structures, respectively ONE HEALTH COMMISSION coordinated by Mrs. Cheryl Stroud and ONE HEALTHINITIATIVE – with the excep-tional coordination of Dr. Bruce Kaplan, Dr. Laura Kahn, Dr. Lisa Conti and Prof. Gregory Gray from Duke University, Florida.
This concept has spread throughout the world, including Europe. The year 2014 represents the formalization of this concept in Europe under the coordination of the Federation of European Academies of Medicine (FEAM), with Prof. Dr. Bernard Charpentier, Prof. Andr√© Laurent Parodi and Prof. George Griffin as chairpersons. […]